Top of Page
Skip main navigation

Academy for Career Enrichment

The College of Health Care Sciences’ Academy for Career Enrichment is available to any support staff member. This two-tier Academy consists of courses to develop and improve leadership and office management skills, as well as provide a launching point for ongoing and intentional professional development. Areas covered will include differentiation of self-perceptions and the perceptions of others, as well as optimal presentation of self and presentation skills, the production and consumption of résumés and cover letters, including form and content. Participants will be considered graduates of the Academy after the completion of the two courses.

The following are key content topics within each of the Tier courses. Assignments are also included, but are not to exceed two hours of time during the work week. Supervisors must approve involvement in any of the Tier courses.

Tier 1 Course

Six weeks, including 3 face-to-face sessions and Blackboard coursework.

Topics to be covered:

  • Nova Southeastern University core values
  • Development and identification of personal values
  • Discovering the leader in you
  • Team building

Tier 2 Course

Six weeks, including 3 face-to-face sessions and Blackboard coursework.

Topics to be covered:

  • Professionalism
  • Professional development
  • Resume and cover letter writing
  • Developing and delivering presentations

Application to the ACE courses

Members of the Academy for Career Enrichment (ACE)

Name Department Campus Membership
Year
Email

Kirsten Asselta

Physician Assistant

Orlando

2016

kasselta@nova.edu

Sarah Braithwood

Physician Assistant

Orlando

2016

sbraithwood@nova.edu

Carey Courson

Occupational Therapy

Ft Lauderdale

2016

carey.courson@nova.edu

Melly Iglesias

Physical Therapy

Tampa

2016

yiglesis@nova.edu

Marciann Pagan

Physician Assistant

Orlando

2016

mp1296@nova.edu

Karla Quinones

Occupational Therapy

Tampa

2016

kquinones@nova.edu

Shirley Robles

Physician Assistant

Orlando

2016

shirleyr@nova.edu

Iris Reynolds

Physician Assistant

Orlando

2016

ireynolds@nova.edu

Xiomara Santiago

Anesthesiology Assistant

Ft Lauderdale

2016

xs8@nova.edu

Melissa Lawton

Audiology

Ft Lauderdale

2017

mlawton@nova.edu

Gorvens Sene

Physician Assistant

Ft Lauderdale

2017

gsene@nova.edu

Bernadette St. Sauveur

Dean’s Office

Ft Lauderdale

2017

bs1116@nova.edu

Diane Gaston

Speech Language Pathology

Ft Lauderdale

2018

dgaston@nova.edu

Deidra Love-Ross

Medical Sonography

Ft Lauderdale

2018

dloveross@nova.edu

Brian Montero

Health Sciences

Ft Lauderdale

2018

briamont@nova.edu

Laurene Bowe

Occupational Therapy

Tampa

2018

lb459@nova.edu

Return to top of page