Request / Apply Now

To receive more information about our programs or to apply now, use one of the options below.

Request Information

Apply Now

Contact Us

Physical Therapy Program
Nova Southeastern University
3200 S. University Drive
Ft. Lauderdale, FL 33328
800-356-0026, ext. 21662
ptinfo@nova.edu

For more information, use our contact form.


Physical Therapy

Choose Category

Doctor of Physical Therapy Program (Fort Lauderdale)

Faculty

Jennifer Canbek, PT, MS, PhD, NCS

Associate Professor

(954) 262-1967

canbek@nova.edu

Read Profile

M. Samuel Cheng, PT, MS, ScD

Director Physical Therapy PhD Program

(954) 262-1273

mingshun@nova.edu

Read Profile

Alicia Fernandez-Fernandez, PT, DPT, PhD

Associate Professor

(954) 262-1653

alicfern@nova.edu

Read Profile

Madeleine Hellman, PT, MHM, EdD

Chair, Physical Therapy Department

(954) 262-1282

hellman@nova.edu

Read Profile

Heather Hettrick, PT, PhD, CWS, CLT, CLWT

Associate Professor

(954) 262-1856

hh124@nova.edu

Read Profile

Cheryl Hill, PT, MS, DPT, PhD

Professor

(954) 262-1284

hill@nova.edu

Read Profile

Morey Kolber, PT, PhD, OCS, Cert. MDT, CSCS

Associate Professor

(954) 262-1615

kolber@nova.edu

Read Profile

Carlos Ladeira, PT, MSc, EdD, FAAOMPT, MTC, OCS

Associate Professor

(954) 262-1271

cladeira@nova.edu

Read Profile

Bini Litwin, PT, DPT, PhD, MBA

Director of TDPT Program

(954) 262-1274

blitwin@nova.edu

Read Profile

Leah Nof, PT, MS, PhD, C/NDT, CEEAA

Professor

(954) 262-1276

nofl@nova.edu

Read Profile

Ovidio Olivencia, PT, DPT

Assistant Professor

(954) 262-1634

olivenci@nova.edu

Read Profile

Steve Pfister, PT, MS, DPT

Associate Professor

spfister@nova.edu

Read Profile

Shari Rone-Adams, PT, MHSA, DBA

Chair Physical Therapy Department

(954) 262-1740

srone@nova.edu

Read Profile

Rebecca Rosenthal

Associate Professor

(954) 262-1269

rebeccar@nova.edu

Read Profile

Brian Russ, PT, DPT, COMT, FAAOMPT

Assistant Professor

(954) 262-1750

br485@nova.edu

Read Profile

Kelby Shamash, MPT, COMT, OCS

Instructor

kshamash@nova.edu

Read Profile

Suzana Simoes, PT, MS, DPT, NCS

Assistant Professor

(954) 262-1863

simoes@nova.edu

Read Profile

Kimberly Smith, PT, DPT, C/NDT

Assistant Professor

(954) 262-1746

ksmith@nova.edu

Read Profile

Peter Sprague, PT, DPT, OCS

Associate Professor

(954) 262-1291

ps831@nova.edu

Read Profile

Debra Stern, PT, DPT, MSM, DBA, CLT, CEEAA

Director of Clinical Education

(954) 262-1268

debras@nova.edu

Read Profile

Melissa Tovin, PT, MA, PhD, CEEAA

Associate Professor

(954) 262-1697

mtovin@nova.edu

Read Profile

Staff

Kacie Colebrooke

Academic Support Coordinator

(954) 262-1664

kcolebrooke@nova.edu

Read Profile

Deborah Ferguson

Clinical Support Coordinator

(954) 262-1363

fergdebo@nova.edu

Read Profile

Nelsia King

Program Support Coordinator

(954) 262-1806

nelsia@nova.edu

Read Profile

Janet Shaw

Administrative Assistant

(954) 262-1662

jashaw@nova.edu

Read Profile