Top of Page
Skip main navigation


The committee is composed of at least one representative from each department in the CHCS, as appropriate. The Chair of the committee is appointed by the Associate Dean for Community Outreach while the other members are nominated by each department chair who submits each nomination to the Associate Dean for final approval. The Associate Dean sits on the committee as an ex officio voting member. Student member(s) should also be included when possible.


Faculty members are appointed to serve 3-year terms but are allowed to serve consecutive terms on the committee.

Return to top of page